The Orange Media Network Advisory Board was established in 1982. The board is primarily responsible for hiring editors and student managers, reviewing and recommending budgets and addressing formal complaints.

The board meets on the last Tuesday of every month during the academic year.

OMN Mission

Orange Media Network strives to lead the college media field by elevating diverse student voices through innovative and accessible hands-on media and leadership experiences that challenge views, build grit and engage the community.

Orange Media Network

2019 – 2020 Meetings

All OMN Advisory Board meetings are held on Tuesdays at 4 pm in Student Experience Center 402, unless otherwise noted. Minutes from this year's meetings will be posted here. For minutes from past years, contact Markie Belcher at

  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020: 4 pm – 5 pm
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020: 4 pm – 5 pm
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020 (Student Leader Election Night): 4 pm – 9 pm
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020: 4 pm – 5 pm

2019 – 2020 Advisory Board Members

The 2019 – 2020 members have not yet been selected. Check back for more information.