Our Team

Below you will find our professional staff and student leaders listed. Professional staff are responsible for managing OMN operations and advising students. Student leaders manage their teams and the direction of their mediums. While advisers provide guidance and input to help students develop their journalism skills while at OMN, the student teams decide on all content and messaging produced through the six mediums, the sports team, and the photo team.

Contact Us

orangemedianetwork@oregonstate.edu
Submit News Tip: baro.editor@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3374
SEC 4th Floor

Social Media

          

Mediums

  • The Barometer
  • Beaver's Digest
  • DAMchic Magazine
  • Prism Journal
  • KBVR-FM
  • KBVR-TV

Cross-Platform Teams

  • Sports
  • Photography
  • Engineering
  • Sales
  • Marketing
  • Creative Design
  • Creative Video
  • Creative Photo

Professional Staff

Candace Baltz
Director
candace.baltz@oregonstate.edu
541.737.4615
SEC 444

Markie Belcher
Assistant to the Director for Operational Support
markie.belcher@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6375
SEC 442

Velyn Scarborough
Assistant Director of Advertising, Marketing & Creative
velyn.scarborough@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6379
SEC486

Steven Sandberg
Broadcast Coordinator
steven.sandberg@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3383
SEC 440

Jennifer Moody
Journalism Adviser
jennifer.moody@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6374
SEC 488

Erin McIlraith
Marketing Coordinator
erin.mcilraith@oregonstate.edu
541.737.6870
SEC 438


Student Leaders

Jaycee Kalama
The Barometer Editor-in-Chief
baro.editor@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3191

Alex Luther
Beaver's Digest Editor-in-Chief
beavers.digest@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3501

Vicki LIang
DAMchic  Editor-in-Chief
damchic.editor@oregonstate.edu
541.737.7906

Julia Zeigler
Prism Journal Editor-in-Chief
prism@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2253

Jen Dirstine
KBVR-FM Station Manager
fm.manager@oregonstate.edu
541.737.2008

Andrew Foran
KBVR-TV Station Manager
tv.manager@oregonstate.edu
541.737.3522